Wannier90 Authors

Arash Mostofi

Arash is Reader in Physics and Materials at Imperial College London. He is also a part of the Thomas Young Centre.

Jonathan Yates

Jonathan is Associate Professor in Materials Modelling at the University of Oxford.

Young-Su Lee

Young-Su is a Senior Research Scientist at the Korea Institute of Science and Technology (KIST), South Korea.

Giovanni Pizzi

Giovanni is a postdoctoral researcher at EPFL.

Nicola Marzari

Nicola holds the Chair of Theory and Simulation of Materials at EPFL

Ivo Souza

Ivo is Research professor at the University of the Basque Country.

David Vanderbilt

David is Professor of Condensed Matter Theory at Rutgers University.

Wannier90 Contributors


We gratefully acknowledge Marco Buongiorno Nardelli for the dosqc v1.0 subroutines for the calculation of the density of states and the quantum transport, upon which transport.f90 is based.

Thanks also to all those involved in writing code to interface Wannier90 to electronic structure codes such as PWscf, AbInit, VASP, Wien2k, Fleur and Siesta.

The Wannier Developers' Group is comprised of the Wannier90 and Wannier77 authors: Arash Mostofi, Jonathan Yates, Young-Su Lee, Giovanni Pizzi, Nicola Marzari, Ivo Souza and David Vanderbilt.